Your Social Media Management settings contain a wealth of different features for you to manage your organization. Various setting options are available via the Manage settings (gear) icon in the bottom-left corner of the platform. In this introductory article, we’ll go over all of the options you can find in settings.
In this article:
Depending on your user role, you might not have access to some parts of the Settings menu features.
Quick access features
Some quick access options are available at all times from the left-hand navigation sidebar, lower-left corner in the platform:
- Find help and support
- Includes quick links to the help center, Academy courses, platform status, and contacting support.
- Manage settings
- Under this option, you can navigate to your Cookie settings, Organization admin options, or Channel admin options. See the Settings Features below for full details on all of the available options.
- Switch organization or team
- Some users may have access to multiple organizations in the platform. The team and organization switcher makes it easy to change to a different organization. Admin users can go from an Admin view to a specific team’s view. Working in Team View removes clutter and simplifies management at a team level.
If you enter Team View as Admin, you will lose access to information from outside that team. Switching back to Admin View will give you full access again.
- Manage profile
- Displays which profile you are currently logged in with and allows you to navigate to your Profile details or sign out of the platform.
Clicking on your profile icon in the lower-left corner of the platform and selecting Profile details will take you to your profile settings.
- My profile
You can change personal information, set a profile picture, and set your format preferences.
You can also change your password here. We highly recommend that you enable two-factor authentication (2FA) in addition to a strong password.
A social login can be used to sign into Social Media Management through some of your social media accounts. Depending on your organization's set up, this feature may be turned off or enforced.
Lastly, you can see which teams you have been added to.
You can choose if you want to receive an email notification each time a new piece of content arrives in Engage. (This is recommended for less active social media channels that are not actively monitored).
Clicking on Manage settings (gear icon) > Organization admin in the left-hand navigation sidebar will take you to your organization admin options.
- The Overview section offers some general statistics of your organization. There are shortcuts for adding channels, users, and teams.
An overview of all teams that you have access to. For Admin users in Admin View, this means all teams in your organization. For other user roles, it will show the teams you are assigned to.
Clicking on a team will open further options for managing that team. Users and channels can be added or removed to/from teams.
Similar to the Teams section, this is an overview of all the Social Media Management users in your organization, or in your assigned teams. New users can be created here and existing users can be deleted or changed.
- Label Management
In the Label Management section, you can gain insights into the usage of labels for reporting purposes. You can create, merge, and delete labels, as well as define which Users can create new labels.
- Engage Templates
Engage reply templates can be set per team. These let you send a standard reply to common inquiries.
- Integrations and APIs
- Audit Log
The Audit Log contains most actions taken by users on the platform, such as logging in or deleting a user. Admin users can see an overview of all actions taken by all users, while other user roles can view only the actions they took themselves. For more information, refer to our dedicated Audit Log article.
Clicking on Manage settings (gear icon) > Channel admin in the left-hand navigation sidebar will take you to your Channel admin settings in the platform.
This section gives an overview of all channels connected to Social Media Management that you have access to. Admins in Admin View can see all channels connected to your organization, while other user roles can only see the channels assigned to the teams they are part of.
Clicking on a channel will open a detail view with the option to Bulk Mark as Read content in Engage up to a certain date. A second tab offers an Audit Log of the channel, where you can see the connection history and any disconnection error messages.
- Ad Accounts
This section is similar to the channels overview, only for Facebook and LinkedIn ad accounts. Add new ad accounts, or reconnect and delete existing ones. Clicking on an account will give you the option to set Advertise user roles.
- Channel Groups
Grouping channels together offers you an easy way to filter content per channel group in the Publish section.
- Campaign Tracking and Tracking Templates
These sections allow you to set up tracking for the links you share in your Publish content. You can create templates for each of your channels and edit them as needed. To learn more, check out our article on campaign tracking.