The Notifications Center in Social Media Management helps you keep track of your system notifications, such as when a channel disconnects, and Engage notifications, such as when you or your team members are assigned a message in Engage. In this article, learn how to view and manage your notifications in Social Media Management.
At this time, the Notifications Center only supports system notifications and notifications for Engage, Publish, Advertise, and Measure. You will continue to receive notifications from all other tools in Social Media Management via email.
Navigating to the Notifications Center
To access the Notifications center, click on the Notifications (bell) icon in the left-hand navigation sidebar of Social Media Management.
You will see a red dot on the Notifications icon if you have any new notifications. New notifications will be visible in the Notifications Center for 30 days.
Filtering your notifications
The Notifications Center offers several filters for you to organize your notifications. In the left-hand sidebar of the Notifications Center, you can:
- Filter notifications by their status (All, Read, or Unread)
- Filter by System, Advertise, Engage, Measure, or Publish notifications
- Filter notifications by Me or my teams or Only me
In the top right of the Notifications Center, you can also use the drop-down to filter your notifications by Newest first or Oldest first.
Types of notifications
At this time, users will receive notifications from the following actions:
- System: When one of your channels disconnects
- Advertise: When your ad was not approved by a network or when your ad cannot be stopped
- Engage: When you are assigned a message in Engage
- Measure: When someone shares a dashboard with you, when a channel from a shared dashboard is disconnected or you lost access to it, when a dashboard that has been shared with you is updated, when a dashboard is no longer shared with your team, when a dashboard is scheduled and sent to your inbox
- Publish: When your approval is requested for a post and when you are mentioned in a note
Channel disconnection notifications
Similar to your Home dashboard of Social Media Management, you will see a notification bar at the top of your Notifications Center if any of your channels have disconnected. Click Reconnect to be taken to your Channel admin settings to reconnect your channels.
Marking notifications as read/unread
Click the checkboxes next to individual notifications to select them (or, use the top checkbox to select all notifications), then click to Mark as read. You can find any notifications you mark as read under the Read filter in the left-hand sidebar.
You can manage which channels you’d like to receive Engage notifications from via your Profile settings in Social Media Management. Visit our article on Enabling Engage Notifications to learn more.